top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMegan

D.I.Y Christmas Swag

Updated: Nov 18, 2019


As the Christmas season approaches, I have started to add little pops of Christmas decor around the house. We have this giant black mirror that I think would look great with one of those little arched, half wreaths on it. Apparently they are called, swag, who knew? So I purchased a standard size at the store and it didn't fit quite the way I wanted it to. So I decided to do a little DIY to get it looking the way I wanted.


Before

I picked up my supplies from Hobby Lobby.

-1 bow

-4 branches

-ornament hooks

-command hook


It was super simple to make and I love the way it turned out! You simply line up the branches where you want them and use the ornament hooks to secure the branches together.



I used the bow string and a hook to attach it to the "swag" and hung it on the wall.


They did have a few SWAGS pre-made for sale for $49.99 (with 50% for Christmas).

The cost of my supplies were:

Branches: $7.99 w/ 50% OFF (x4)

Ornament Hooks: $1.99 w/ 50% OFF

Bow: $9.99 w/ 50% OFF

Command Hook: for one about .75

Totaling about $22

So there was a little savings involved and I was able to make it the length I wanted and add the decor that matched my Christmas colors in the house.


I decided this looked a little too skinny for the plump winter season so I added in 6 little greenery stems I got at Hobby Lobby. They were $1.50 / each and I think it looks much more plump :)


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page