top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMegan

Baby Shower Gift Ideas


This season of life has been so exciting for me! Mostly because a lot of my precious friends are finding out they are expecting. I wanted to make a blog post on baby shower gift ideas and share the things I enjoy giving to these new mamas. I usually stick to three key items.

1. A gift made/bought with love

2. Something practical

3. Something for the mama


Made with Love

For me this part of the gift is usually a blanket I make. I like to find a theme for the blanket that fits the style of the new mama. There are also plenty of ideas on Pinterest

that will make the gift feel like it was made special for them, from your heart. This is my favorite part of the gift because it feels like most personal.



Something Practical



For Mama

Don't forget about mom! While it's great and wonderful to shower the baby with gifts, mom needs some love too. There are so many great ideas for this part of the gift. If you know your recipient well, go with something you know they will love.

- favorite candy

- nice water bottle

- book on motherhood

- comfy socks

- a letter of encouragement

- gift card to their favorite store

- a journal

Inside of the journal, I like use the last several pages to write down some scriptures that have really encouraged me in my motherhood journey. At the bottom of the page, I write a personal note on how that specific verse has helped me. This way if they are ever in need of some spiritual truths and encouragement, they can revisit this journal. They can also use the journal to write down prayer requests or things they are going through, and then re-visit it later to see how faithful God is. Here are some of the verses I like to use:

Psalm 127:3-5

Hebrews 4:16

Isaiah 55:9

Psalm 139:13-15

Psalm 139:16

Deuteronomy 6:6-7

Psalm 28:7

Matthew 11:28-29

Isaiah 40:11

2 Timothy 1:7

Isaiah 25:1


Gift Wrapping

I had a lot of fun on this part! I wanted to keep it simple, but use the outside to hint towards the inside. So I went to Hobby Lobby and gathered all my supplies.


I just taped everything where I wanted it and made a tag out of white paper for the top.






23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


robertmejorado4
Oct 01, 2020

Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. It's a very great idea. Thank you for the great post.


https://www.homeanalyst.net

Like
bottom of page