top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMegan

Redecorating our Girls Bathroom

Paint Color: SW 7008 Alabaster

Our girls share this bathroom and when we first moved in I had my husband paint it a light blue color. I really wanted to change up the look in here, with a neutral on the wall and add pops of color with the curtain and towels. There are many perks when you are married to a painter. I really love how it all turned out!


This mirror is from World Market, it was in the clearance spot at the store and I just loved the texture of it. Click here for the link to this mirror.


These wall hooks were also on clearance, they turned out so cute. (Although my husband is a little salty that I didn't screw them into studs, but we will cross that bridge if they ever fall off the wall :) Here is the link to these wall hooks.



This shelf is from TJMAXX and worked perfectly in the space above the toilet. I just filled it with simple helpful bathroom items, like toilet paper and room spray. I also love to have a candle burning in there, but not down where my children can get to it. So this shelf worked nicely to help me put a candle up high where no little fingers can reach it.


I like to keep a small lamp on at night, so if anyone needs to use the restroom in the middle of the night, they can.

This last item, from TJ MAXX, is something I like to keep in the bathroom. It smells lovely and I like to spray it on the girls beds right before bedtime. When I have it in the bathroom, I usually see it right after bath time and it helps me to remember to spray it on the beds. Thanks for stopping by and reading all about our little bathroom make-over, I love how it turned out! Let me know if you have any questions!




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page